The red string of fate…

redstring

An invisible thread connects those who are destined to meet. regardless of time, place or circumstance. The thread may stretch or tangle, but will never break.

-The red string of fate, also referred to as the red thread of destiny, red thread of fate, and other variants, is an East Asian belief originating from Chinese legend and is also used in Japanese legend. According to this myth, the gods tie an invisible red string around the ankles of men and women who are destined to be soul mates and will one day marry each other. Often, in Japanese culture, it is thought to be tied around the little finger.

The two people connected by the red thread are destined lovers, regardless of time, place or circumstances. This magical cord may stretch or tangle, but never break. This myth is similar to the Western concept of soulmates or a twin flame.-

Lately the words fate, soul mates and destiny have been wondering around my mind, my soul; they’ve been keeping me half awake and half asleep in dreams and life…

Ever since I was at a very young age I’ve always believe in fate and destiny, I believe that when things are meant to be they find a way if not they part away, but to be honest I’ve no idea how it “works”, yes sure I can imagine and probably fantasy about it, tho the real thing is totally unknown to me, and I kinda like that (it makes it exciting and mysterious! therefor intriguing :)!). I wouldn’t like to have an idea in my head not because I don’t like to create magical/lovely scenarios in my head (I do, I’m a romantic! after all), but if I carefully think about it, I think that if you have no idea, no expectation at all and just keep your self open and alert to what may come, one is more likely to enjoy what comes by instead of filling it with all this expectations, judges, ideas and all those things that we think things “should be like”, when reality is that things are just that, things, moments that we make the best or worst of them, in the end the choice is up to us, to keep up believing and live for it, or just forget it and move forward to other stuff.

I know it’s hard to fight against all our fears, insecurities, years of common sense knowledge, logic and such but if we really want pure love and love only we need to start trusting the feeling itself, besides he who doesn’t risk it all can’t have it all ;).

Leave a Reply

