…enough.

Enough-Title

Before I start writing the post, let’s define: What is enough?

Screen shot 2013-01-03 at 2.16.31 PM

Now with that definition handed I can start this post… I must say that the word has quite a hard and heavy weight, it’s almost deadly, it’s hurtful, stinging lingeringly, doubts you, it’s not the best emotion in the world and even if it’s positively used then it jades because you have a higher bider comparison and that eventually jades anyone.

We have all met a lover who was perfect in every way except for that one minor thing. At some point or another in our lives, most of us have dreamed that if we did enough, gave enough, suffered enough, compromised enough, pushed enough, begged enough, worked it out enough, that we might be able to change things, to make him or her perfect for us, and to be honest it’s not a healthy perspective, nor something that will lead us to a greater happiness, as a matter of fact you get burnout really easy and that leaves you a feeling of emptiness but still the majority of us have been there, thinking it’ll do more good than harm.

I truly and honestly believe the best relationships are those in which we don’t need to change or be changed, but instead one where it can be explored, grow by inspiration, acceptance, respect; that can be shared without fear because it will be respected and cherished, one where you can create!, the realm of possibilities are available to all of us, if we can be and let people be, what’s so scary about change? we’ve been changing ever since we were born and well I don’t look so bad, -perhaps I’m not as cute as when a baby but I’m also not a baby anymore, so I’ve characteristics more according to this phase- we see evolution daily and yet we fear it? isn’t that a bit mmm contradictory? shouldn’t we by now know that every change is for good and bad depending in our own point of view and needs?

We are who we are, like it or not!, but if you truly don’t like something about yourself do something about it and doing something about does not include excuses, it includes discipline, motivation, perseverance, love, respect, failure, knowledge, acceptance… It’s hard but by all means the satisfaction of it, it’s sublime! One of the best decisions I’ve done in my life was when I decided that I am who I am and I decided to love myself truly with every flaw, quality, inch of my body, mind and soul, I am perfectly imperfect because I am ME! and that is something that no one can take away from me neither they have the power over me, so this time I’ll use that word that can be so hurtful to say:

Enough! I’m free to be me whoever that maybe :)!

4 responses to “…enough.

  1. Awesome! I have been there done that too. I think we really need to learn to forgive ourselves too for being able to say “enough”. Somewhere that thought, “If only I’d tried once more….” has to have an end date. I am glad you shared your thoughts! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

