Finished works and new yarn for new projects

keirybeesparis

Painted in WaterlogueIts time for a quick round up of knitting and crochet projects and to tell you about another yarn store that is well worth a visit.

I finished the Rose Garden crochet blanket in early spring with the idea I would take photos of it in a rose garden since that was my original inspiration.  We haven’t got to any rose gardens yet – partly due to weather woes and partly just busy-ness.  Never mind, the photos are here, including my attempt at art using the Waterlogue App; cheating but fun.  I love the blanket; as well as the finished look of the garden colours I enjoyed the crochet process and joining the granny squares as you go is just the best; no sewing up to finish is bliss.

P1020183 Rose Garden blanket

The fox socks are done, and now I want a pair of my own.

Fox socks Fox socks

My latest

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

