From Inspiration to Publication

Baking and Making

image

The latest issue of Inside Crochet is on sale now and features my “Manchester Pouffe” , a great stashbusting project.

image

I started by gathering all my scraps together and just kept adding new colours, in the tradition of the good old fashioned granny square blanket I decided not to worry about clashing colours, just had fun. I’m rather pleased with the results.

image

And the inspiration for this project? A trip to Manchester to see the Joanna Vasconcelos exhibits! You see, sometimes inspiration comes from the most unusual places. I love my pouffe, I’m resting my feet on it right now. I also love the photos, kindly supplied by tailormade publishing – they show off my design as it was intended – fun and practical. Thankyou Inside Crochet!

image

View original post

Leave a Reply

