“Wow, this rug is going really fast! I must be almost finished by now!”

crochetdemon

…Then I actually laid it out to check.

I’ll let you see for yourself.

20140610_154739

This thing is going to be huge. And it’s going to take a very long time.

Don’t get me wrong, I love it to death. Having it laid out for a picture like this showed me how much I’ve improved my stitching, and also how great this linen stitch looks! I want to use this stitch for everything ever.

But seriously. I am going to put several skeins of each color into this rug, which I didn’t realize when I started. I really hope I correctly remember what the red is, because I’m going to need more of it soon. I was sure it was Red Heart “With Love”, but the wrapper that I found in the box where I found the yarn says it’s just plain RHSS. Hmm. It feels softer than most RHSS I’ve…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

