MY CROCHET PROJECT (for WPC: Texture)

MY WALL

Crochet thread

The thread is familiar.   I know how No. 20 Crochet Thread, the one by Aunt Lydia,  feels like.  I know, too, how it would feel and look like when worked by a Size 10 crochet needle.  I’ve been working on this project, a filet table cloth with peacock motif, on and off for about eight years now. I know its weight on my lap.  I know where I switched needles because I see where the project tapered off a bit.

I started the project after the birth of my second son so that I would have something to do while watching him and his older brother.  At first I worked fast.  I worked during the day and nights when I had no chores and when the boys were asleep.  I crocheted during long trips.  Then, the piece got bigger and bigger and it took a lot of my seat space. …

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

